Time to move on forward,Ride your bike

Since my last post which was questioning my reason for doing this whole thing I have been stuck in a rut and not really paying attention to my blog and getting to caught up in the chances of success in the LEL and Celtic Knot, analysing times,routes etc. I need to keep it simple…day by day. Number one priority should be Ride, Ride, Ride your Bike.

Training has been going okay and mileage is slowly adding up. February saw a number of notable rides:

My first 200,Straight on at Rosies;

Caught a train up to Newark, waited for Marcus(a fellow LEL entrant) in the snow and rode across to Gosberton the down the LEL route to Whittlesey (Newark Ride);

Rode up to Bardney in Linconshire to meet up with members of the Audax Club Lincolnshire, run by Richard Parker to discuss different rides and preparation for the LEL; followed by a CTC ride the next day of 85km, my first back to back rides of longer lengths;

Another back to back weekend with CTC peterborough on the Saturday followed by the Wattbike No Excuses Cambridgeshire Sportive.

February’s cycling figures: 1517 km, 67 hours pedalling, 7 days over 100 km, 1 over 200 km. Link to Training Log and routes ridden.

 

One thought on “Time to move on forward,Ride your bike

Leave a comment